Nas announces to his fans a surprise album “Magic” for Christmas

Sharing is caring!

Nasir Jones aka Nas is an American actor, rapper and songwriter who has eight consecutive platinum certified albums . His first single dates back to 29 years, which shows that he is a veteran of the game and Nas is still present on the scene, as he announces the release of a surprise album for his fans at Christmas.

An album announced on December 23

Nas, the legendary rapper took to social media on Thursday, December 23 to announce details of his upcoming album . The opus was dubbed “Magic” and is scheduled for release at midnight Christmas Eve on Mass Appeal Records.

“MAGIC is in the air. Midnight and new music to vibrate, ”Nas wrote on Instagram with the cover for the new project . Produced by longtime Nas collaborator Hit-Boy, the nine-track album features guests like A $ AP Rocky and DJ Premier on the track “Wave Gods.”

Tracklist for the album “MAGIC” by Nas

Discover all the songs from Nas’s surprise album .

1. Speechless

2. Meet Joe Black

3. Ugly

4. 40-16 Building

5. Hollywood Gangsta

6. Wu for the Children

7. Wave Gods (Ft. A$AP Rocky & DJ Premier)

8. The Truth

9. Dedicated.



Nas, a good amount of flow in reserve

Although Nas’ debut in the Rap game dates back more than twenty years , the rapper is still up and running and regularly demonstrates that he still has energy to spare.

The man who announced the collapse of the rap game 15 years ago released the album “King’s Disease II” during the summer, the sequel to the album “King’s Disease” from 2020. The album original earned the hip-hop icon his first Grammy Award for Best Rap Album, and it reached No. 5 on the Billboard 200 .

Earlier this year, Nas also celebrated the 25th anniversary of his second studio album , “It Was Written”. Since the release of his first album, “Illmatic”, in 1994, he has released 25 tracks on the Billboard Hot 100 , two of which have reached the top 10. His albums I am…, Hip-Hop Is Dead, Life Is Good and Untitled have all reached number one on the Billboard 200 .

Obviously, Nas has been very productive this year and apparently he plans to keep that momentum going.

Leave a Comment